Skip to main content

Eight piece jazz/funk/fusion instrumental powerhouse Pickpocket are about to release their 3rd studio album at the end of what has been an incredible year.

Having released three singles throughout the year, including an Isojam recorded during Melbourne’s Coronavirus lockdown, Pickpocket are proud to finally release their 3rd album Refraction

Featuring 7 tracks that take the listener on a journey from the 80’s funk sounds of the singles Bootstomp and How ‘Bout it?, to the Prince inspired vocal collaboration with Sydney based artist Sam Joole on Love Again, and even touching on some Dub/RnB vibes with their environmentally themed closer Oceanism.

Whilst the majority of the recordings were completed in Melbourne in 2019, the final mixes arrived in early 2020 from Jason Kingsland (USA) who has also worked with acts such as Forq, The Kaiser Chiefs and Belle and Sebastian.

The album goes live on all digital platforms on 18th December 2020 with a T shirts and a physical release scheduled for Feb 2021.