Pearl Jam Releases Gigaton Tour Edition

Physical Version Available Exclusively At Independent Record Stores

Pearl Jam Releases Gigaton Tour Edition

Physical Version Available Exclusively At Independent Record Stores

Pearl Jam proudly presents the Gigaton (Tour Edition) on Friday July 8. It features 11 live songs recorded during the band’s triumphant return to the road in 2021 alongside the group’s critically acclaimed chart-topping eleventh full-length, Gigaton, originally released in 2020. It will be available on all DSPs now and as in limited-edition LP/CD combo only in Independent Record Stores across the country—HERE. Members of the Pearl Jam Ten Club may order it as a standalone CD, beginning July 8 HERE.

Pearl Jam roared back on the stage last year and performed music from Gigaton for the first time during a string of unforgettable shows. Now, the (Tour Edition) consists of energetic and emotionally charged renditions of new favorites, including “Dance Of The Clairvoyants, “Superblood Wolfmoon,” “Retrograde,and more. Upon arrival, Gigaton bowed at #1 on the Billboard Top Rock Albums Chart and the Top 10 of the Billboard Top 200.

Check out the full tracklisting below.

It arrives on the heels of the recent special Record Store Day Release of the platinum 1998 live classic, Live On Two Legs. It emerged as the #1 indie retail piece for Record Store Day, bowing at #33 on the Billboard Top 200 and earning #1 on the Top Vinyl Albums Chart, #1 on the Top Hard Rock Music Albums Chart, and #2 on the Top Rock Albums Chart.

Record Store Day Co-Founder Michael Kurtz commented, “It’s not a stretch to say that there would be no Record Store Day without the support of Pearl Jam. They were one of the earliest of supporters and continue to be just great to mom-and-pop stores throughout the world. It’s fantastic to see “Live On Two Legs” be the biggest Record Store Day seller last week. We tip our hat to Pearl Jam and all of their fans.”

After successfully completing the first sold out leg of The Gigaton Tour this Spring, they pick back up this fall in North America following Summer dates in Europe during June and July. See for full tour routing and any updates.

Be on the lookout for more from Pearl Jam soon.    

Original Album LP

  1. Who Ever Said
  2. Superblood Wolfmoon
  3. Dance Of The Clairvoyants
  4. Quick Escape
  5. Alright
  6. Seven O’Clock
  7. Never Destination
  8. Take The Long Way
  9. Buckle Up
  10. Comes Then Goes
  11. Retrograde
  12. River Cross

Gigaton-Live CD

  1. Superblood Wolfmoon (Live)
  2. Dance Of The Clairvoyants (Live)
  3. Quick Escape (Live)
  4. Seven O’Clock (Live)
  5. Alright (Live)
  6. Never Destination (Live)
  7. Take The Long Way (Live)
  8. Buckle Up (Live)
  9. Comes Then Goes (Live)
  10. Retrograde (Live)
  11. River Cross (Live)

About Pearl Jam
2020 officially marked 30 years of Pearl Jam performing live. Eleven studio albums, hundreds of unique live performances and official live concert bootleg releases later, the band continues to be critically acclaimed and commercially successful — with over 85 million albums sold worldwide. Pearl Jam was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2017.

Pearl Jam’s latest album Gigaton was released in March 2020. Featuring fan favorites “Dance of the Clairvoyants,” “Superblood Wolfmoon,” and “Quick Escape” the album debuted #1 on Billboard’s Top Rock Albums, Top Alternative Albums, and Billboard Vinyl Albums Chart. In addition it hit Top 5 on Billboard 200 Album Chart, #2 Billboard Top Album Sales Chart and to date has reached over 200 million global streams. The album was critically acclaimed with Entertainment Weekly raving, “ It’s a sturdy rock album from five guys who know what they’re doing, took time till they had something to say, are interpolating new influences and sound stocked to be back together in a room.” 

Bass Magazine   By: Bass Magazine