"The pyramids, it's unbelievable. We just jumped at the opportunity. I've always been so fascinated by Egypt and that region of the world and I'm so excited!" – Flea

Red Hot Chili Peppers are pleased to announce a live stream from the upcoming show at The Pyramids in Giza, Egypt on Friday, March 15th!

The show will be broadcasted live on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook starting at 9pm EET / 7pm GMT / 2pm EST / 11am PST.

From Flea: “Before each new place my body tingled with excitement, a yearning for a new mystery to unfold, a fascination with a new culture, the possibility of new friends, tasting new food, smelling new tastes, absorbing new rhythms. Learning. Learning. Learning. It is happening again right now, my heart is abuzz with joy at the prospect of performing in Egypt. I’m so grateful and humbled for the impending experience.”

unnamed