Skip to main content

So Many Me, the debut solo album of 4-time Grammy award-winning singer, songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Michael League – founder of Snarky Puppy and musical director for David Crosby – is out now. You can check it out Here.  

So Many Me demonstrates an introspective turn and culminating moment for League, showcasing the mastery of craft that has made his impact on the industry indelible. “This album represents the biggest step I’ve ever taken in terms of really putting myself on display as an artist,” he says. “I tried my best to use the record as an opportunity to express things that normally live deep inside.”

League considers So Many Me to be a full-circle moment of sorts. “It’s really just an extension of the work I’ve been doing over the last 17 years,” he says. “As is the case with almost every project I participate in, I’m just trying to combine different things I love in order to create something that has meaning to me.”

Michael League is a 4-time Grammy award-winning multi-instrumentalist, producer, composer, arranger, songwriter, label owner and bandleader based out of Catalonia, Spain. Beyond founding and bandleading Snarky Puppy and Bokanté, Michael has worked with and produced a diverse range of artists including David Crosby, Esperanza Spalding, Michael McDonald, Kirk Franklin, Jacob Collier, Laura Mvula, Chris Potter, TOKiMONSTA, Susana Baca and more. So Many Me was co-produced and mixed by 2-time Grammy award-winner Nic Hard and mastered by Grammy award-winning engineer Emily Lazar, whose wins and nominations include her work on Colors by Beck, Chandelier by Sia, Djesse Vol. 3 by Jacob Collier, Wasting Lightby the Foo Fighters and more. 

So Many Me Tracklist
1. Sentinel Species
2. Me, Like You
3. Right Where I Fall*
4. Since You’ve Been By
5. I Wonder Who You Know
6. Touch Me
7. Best of All Time
8. In Your Mouth*
9. Ever the Actor
10. Fireside
11. The Last Friend

Purchase the Album: Here