The Damnnation Release New Single “Grief of Death” (Listen)

Their new album 'Way Of Perdition' will be released in May or 2022

The Damnnation Release New Single “Grief of Death” (Listen)

Their new album 'Way Of Perdition' will be released in May or 2022

The Damnnation attacks with their debut album, releasing a versatile sound that mixes multiple strands of extreme metal and brings old school thrash to life. ‘Way Of Perdition’ will be released on May 6, 2022 via Soulseller Records on CD, LP and digitally. In Brazil, the album will be released on CD by the Xaninho Discos label.

To promote the new work, the band releases today the first single, entitled “Grief of Death”, which accompanies the cinematographic music video recorded in the city of Itú, in São Paulo by Offline Movies. 

“We’re all so excited to finally release our debut album!” says vocalist and guitarist Renata Petrelli. “This album is a compilation of some old riffs and some new ideas, based on all the mess we’ve been going through these days! You’ll hear some details also featured on our first EP and some other influences we’ve had! See you on the road friends !”

‘Way Of Perdition’ was produced and recorded by the renowned Rogério Oliveira, who worked on the EP’ Parasite’ and mixed and mastered by the renowned Martín Furia, who has worked on the Nervosa, Eskröta and BARK albums. Martin was recently announced as the new guitarist for the band Destruction.

The album is already on pre-order, in CD format, limited LP in purple and LP in black. Pre Order: HERE

Based in São Paulo, Brazil, The Damnnation is a trio formed by Renata Petrelli (vocals, guitar), Aline Dutchi (bass, backing vocals) and Luana Diniz (drums, backing vocals). In 2020, they released their four-track EP titled ‘Parasite’, which conveys an angry fist of old school heavy metal meeting the heaviness of thrash metal.

The thrash metal power trio is signed to Dutch label Soulseller Records. “We are very happy with this support and to be part of this cast with amazing bands from the world stage! We’re definitely going to have an amazing road together!” Soulseller Records’ casting includes bands such as Rotting Christ, Gorgoroth, SARKE, In The Woods among other big names in the extreme metal scene.

01. Before the Drowning
02. Way of Perdition
03. Into the Sun
04. This Pain Won’t Last
05. Grief of Death
06. Random Words
07. Slaves of Society
08. Rotten Soul
09. No Hope Inside
10. The Greed

Renata Petrelli (Vocals and Guitar)
Aline Dutchi (Bass and Vocals)
Lu Diniz (Drums)

For more about THE DAMNNATION visit the official channels


Bass Magazine   By: Bass Magazine