Ministry Releases New Single “B.D.E.” with Paul D’Amour on Bass

16th Studio Album Features Guest Appearances From Gogol Bordello’s Eugene Hutz, Jello Biafra & Pepper Keenan

Ministry Releases New Single “B.D.E.” with Paul D’Amour on Bass

16th Studio Album Features Guest Appearances From Gogol Bordello’s Eugene Hutz, Jello Biafra & Pepper Keenan

Toxic misogyny, violence against women, and incels are the latest target Al Jourgensen takes aim at in the song “B.D.E.” (aka “Big Dick Energy”) out today, including a spellbinding music video that draws the line on the poisonous behavior seen in both politics and everyday life in 2024.

The song’s whiplash riffs, barreling drums, punchy keys, and pummeling bass all come to a head in the thrash breakdown mid-song, putting the aggressive talents of Jourgensen and the full band — John Bechdel (keyboards), Monte Pittman and Cesar Soto (guitars), Roy Mayorga (drums) and Paul D’Amour (bass) — on full display.

Says Jourgensen of the track: “The incel subsect and general misogynistic tendencies in our society are dangerous yet seem to fly under the radar so we figured it’s time to shine a light on it. In true Ministry fashion we battle it with sarcasm”

“B.D.E.” hails from Ministry’s upcoming 16th studio album 

HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES (out March 1, 2024 on Nuclear Blast Records) and follows the release of earlier singles  “Just Stop Oil” and “Goddamn White Trash,” all of which give a preview of the state of mind of creator and band leader Jourgensen who is cantankerous as ever about a f***ed up world ripe for a boot up its ass. Like always, he’s merely looking around at the same dumpster fire we all are, but he’s got a microphone and uses it well to rage on about the state of the world.

Joined by Ministry’s current frontline of musicians, HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES also has a slew of special guest contributors including Gogol Bordello’s Eugene Hutz, long-time collaborator and Lard companion Jello Biafra and Corrosion of Conformity frontman Pepper Keenan.

HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES will be available in three vinyl variants, a CD jewelcase and digital/streaming platforms. The vinyl variants include: green with yellow splatter (in stores everywhere); blue with pink splatter (nuclear blast exclusive); red with white splatter (band/tour exclusive).


Find HOPIUMFORTHEMASSES exclusive merchandise and Red Splatter LP at:


  1. B.D.E.
  2. Goddamn White Trash***
  3. Just Stop Oil
  4. Aryan Embarrassment**
  5. TV Song 1/6 Edition
  6. New Religion
  7. It’s Not Pretty
  8. Cult of Suffering*
  9. Ricky’s Hand

*Featuring Eugene Hütz (Gogol Bordello) 

**Featuring Jello Biafra

***Featuring Pepper Keenan

Ministry will play the new songs live on a Spring 2024 tour, kicking off February 27, supported by Gary Numan and Front Line Assembly

VIP upgrades are available and include:

  • Meet and Greet with Al Jourgensen
  • Ministry Back Patch
  • VIP Silkscreen Poster
  • Souvenir VIP Laminate w Lanyard
  • Crowd Free Merch Shopping.

Find more information at:


Joined By Gary Numan & Front Line Assembly

February 2024

27  San Francisco, CA @ The Warfield

29  Eugene, OR @ McDonald Theatre

March 2024

1    Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater

2    Seattle, WA @ Showbox SoDo

3    Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom

5    Calgary, AB @ Palace Theatre

6    Edmonton, AB @ Midway Music Hall

8    Winnipeg, MB @ Burton Cummings Theatre

9    Minneapolis, MN @ The Fillmore

10  Madison, WI @ The Sylvee

12  Columbus, OH @ Kemba Live

13  Detroit, MI @ Royal Oak Music Theater

14  Chicago, IL @ Aragon Ballroom

16  Toronto, ON @ History

17  Montreal, QC @ MTelus

18  Boston, MA @ Roadrunner

19  New York, NY @ Terminal 5

20  Bethlehem, PA @ Wind Creek Casino

22  Cherokee, NC @ Harrah’s Cherokee

23  Orlando, FL @ Hard Rock Live

24  Tampa, FL @ Jannus Landing

26  Birmingham, AL @ Avondale

27  Biloxi, MS @ Hard Rock Casino Biloxi***

29  Houston, TX @ House of Blues

30  Dallas, TX @ The Factory

31  Tulsa, OK @ Tulsa Theater

April 2024

2    Denver, CO @ Mission Ballroom

4    Las Vegas, NV @ The Theater at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas

5    Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theatre


Born in 1981 in Chicago, Ministry has been the lifetime passion project of founder Al Jourgensen, considered to be the pioneer of industrial music. In its early days, Ministry was identifiable by its heavy synth-pop material in line with the new sounds and technology that were being developed in the ‘80s. Ministry’s output began with four 12” singles on Wax Trax! Records in 1981 before the first LP With Sympathy in 1983 via Arista Records. As time progressed however, so did Ministry, quickly developing a harsher, and more stylized sound that the band soon became infamous for on seminal albums Twitch (1986), The Land of Rape and Honey (1988), and The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste (1989). With the release of Psalm 69: The Way to Succeed and The Way to Suck Eggs (1992), Ministry hit an all-time high in the mainstream musical realm and received its first Grammy nomination. In total, Ministry has been nominated for a Grammy award six times. Eight more albums would follow before an indefinite break in 2013, only to be unearthed again in 2018 with AmeriKKKant, continuing to reflect Jourgensen’s views on the frightening state of society and politics. The 2021 album Moral Hygiene marked a new creative era of Jourgensen and the band. Ministry’s 16th studio album, HOPIUMFORTHEMASSESwill be released in early 2024 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Bass Magazine   By: Bass Magazine