Skip to main content

It’s been three long years since Ventura, California’s Night Demon unleashed their second studio album, Darkness Remains. In the interim, the trio brought their old-school metal attack to stages around the world with a fierce and indomitable work ethic. Now, Night Demon answer the prayers of their rabid fanbase by unveiling their first new music since April 2017. “Empires Fall” is a hard-hitting, take-no-prisoners track chronicling the demise of the record industry and was mixed by Josh Newell & mastered by Brad Boatright. Punk legends, Lars Fredrickson and Matt Freeman of Rancid, as well as James Paul Luna of Holy Grail also contributed background vocals to the track.

In this video, bassist  Jarvis Leatherby gives an up-close look at his playing on the track, which feature both rapid picking and deep finger style playing. "I'm honored to have my bass playing featured in Bass Magazine!" says Leatherby. "I've been an avid reader since they started, and it's a proud moment for me to add to the content and legacy of such a cool magazine for us bass musicians."

The single is available digitally on all streaming platforms and on a 7’’ vinyl version, which includes a cover version of Le Griffe’sFast Bikes” on the B side. You can order your very own copy, or stream the track HERE.

"It's been three years since Night Demon has released original music. We've spent that time touring the world many times over, but all of that is sidelined now for obvious reasons. I present to you ‘EMPIRES FALL’. Our first offering of 2020,” states Night Demon vocalist and bass player Jarvis Leatherby.

For more visit: Night Demon