Skip to main content
_A4A7689Mars Volta- Palladium 10.23.22

2022 has been the year of reunions and on September 22nd The Mars Volta played their first show in a decade in Dallas, TX after surprising fans and releasing a new record. Their highly anticipated seventh studio album and first album in a decade bravely challenged everything you thought you knew about The Mars Volta, delivering their most exciting, most accessible, and most sophisticated music yet. For the new album the band enlisted original bassist Eva Gardner (Pink, Cher, Gwen Stefani), who helped write the band's original material at their formation. Gardner's bass plays a dominant role throughout the album both with her booming tone and intricate bass lines. 

_A4A8041Mars Volta- Palladium 10.23.22

The subsequent tour ended with three sold-out nights at the Hollywood Palladium (10/21 22 23). Mars Volta's triumphant return featured founders Cedric Bixler-Zavala and Omar Rodriguez- Lopez with Eva Gardner, percussionist Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez, and new members drummer Linda Philomene Tsoungi, and keyboardist Leo Genovese. Bassist Josh Moreau had been filling in on some dates for Gardner while she was out with P!nk. Mars Volta played a set of 14-songs opening slowly with “Vicarious Atonement” then went all out starting with “Roulette Dares (The Haunt Of). The show came to an end with “Inertiatic ESP.”


  1. Vicarious Atonement
  2. Roulette Dares (The Haunt Of)
  3. Eriatarka
  4. Graveyard Love
  5. L'Via L'Viaquez
  6. Empty Vessels Make the Loudest Sound
  7. Cygnus....Vismund Cygnus
  8. Blacklight Shine
  9. Drunkship of Lanterns
  10. The Widow
  11. Cicatriz ESP
  12. Televators
  13. Son et lumiere
  14. Inertiatic ESP

For more on The Mars Volta: Click Here

Follow Eva Gardner: Here