Skip to main content

QUADVIUM completes line-up with guitar virtuoso Raphael De Stefano.

The brand new group QUADVIUM, founded by American bass player Steve Di Giorgio (TESTAMENT, SADUS, DEATH) and Dutch bass player Jeroen Paul Thesseling (SALAZH TRIO, OBSCURA, PESTILENCE) both globally renown for their fretless signature playing, have completed their line-up with French guitar virtuoso Raphael De Stefano (NONSENSE). As earlier revealed last month, also talented Dutch fusion-metal drummer Yuma van Eekelen (OUR OCEANS, EXIVIOUS, PESTILENCE) joined the group as permanent member.

'When we listened Raphael's recordings we felt convinced he could be of great value for our group. Besides his high playing level he's also a great match regarding the musical directions we have in mind. Furthermore, Raphael plays guitar synth which will underline the fusion-metal oriented character of QUADVIUM'

In addition, TESTAMENT will release their upcoming album in 2020. Also OUR OCEANS who just finished studio recordings expect to release their second album next year. SALAZH TRIO released their debut album 'Circulations' in 2017.

QUADVIUM line-up

Raphael De Stefano - guitar, guitar synth

Steve Di Giorgio - bass

Jeroen Paul Thesseling - bass

Yuma van Eekelen - drums