Angels & Airwaves Release New Single With Matt Rubano on Bass

“Rebel Girl” is the band’s first new track in three years

Angels & Airwaves Release New Single With Matt Rubano on Bass

“Rebel Girl” is the band’s first new track in three years

ANGELS & AIRWAVES have released a video for “Rebel Girl” (Rise/BMG) 

A rising hit at alternative radio, “Rebel Girl” is the band’s first new track in three years and blanketing airwaves nationwide, including KROQ in Los Angeles, WKQX in Chicago, WRFF in Philadelphia, WWDC in Washington, KDKB in Phoenix, 91X in San Diego and many more.

ANGELS & AIRWAVES (vocalist/guitarist Tom DeLonge, guitarist David Kennedy and drummer Ilan Rubin, joined by touring bassist Matt Rubano) will perform “Rebel Girl” and a setlist of fan favorites on their sold-out North American headlining tour, which kicks off August 28 in San Diego, CA (see itinerary below).

That show will take place almost seven years to the day of their last performance, which was September 2, 2012 in Bologna, Italy.

DeLonge, a founding member of seminal pop punk band Blink-182, formed Angels & Airwaves in 2005. A year later came debut album We Don’t Need To Whisper, which hit No. 4 on The Billboard 200 and featured Top 5 modern rock hit “The Adventure.” 2007’s I-Empire followed, hitting No. 9 on The Billboard 200 and featured rock radio hit “Everything’s Magic.” In 2010, AVA released Love and a year later, Love: Part Two accompanied by a critically acclaimed film, Love, which was shown in 460 theaters nationwide during a one-night film screening and live-streamed concert event titled Love Live. The band’s last full-length album was 2014’s The Dream Walker, which hit No. 1 on iTunes and No. 5 on Billboard’s Top Alternative Albums chart. A multimedia project, the album was accompanied by a graphic novel, comic books and a Blade Runner-meets Harry Potter short film, which won Best Animation at the Toronto International Short Film Festival.

The band has also been working on a new album, which would be AVA’s first collection of new tracks since 2016’s Chasing Shadows EP.

Don’t miss your chance to see them live. Dates are as follows:


28 – San Diego, CA – Belly Up SOLD OUT

31 – Del Mar Fair Show


4 – Phoenix, AZ – Marquee SOLD OUT

6 – Austin, TX – Emo’s SOLD OUT

7 – Dallas, TX – HOB SOLD OUT

9 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade SOLD OUT

10 – Orlando, FL – HOB SOLD OUT

11 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore

13 – Silverspring, MD – Fillmore SOLD OUT

14 – Philadelphia, PA – Fillmore SOLD OUT

15 – Boston, MA – Paradise SOLD OUT

17 – NYC, NY – Playstation Theatre SOLD OUT

18 – Cleveland, OH – HOB SOLD OUT

20 – Detroit, MI – Fillmore SOLD OUT

21 – Chicago, IL – HOB SOLD OUT

22 – St. Louis, MO – The Paegent SOLD OUT

24 – Denver, CO – Fillmore

25 – SLC, UT – The Union SOLD OUT

27 – Seattle, WA – Showbox SoDo SOLD OUT

28 – Portland, OR – Roseland SOLD OUT

30 – San Francisco, CA – Warfield

1 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco SOLD OUT

2 – Anaheim, CA – HOB SOLD OUT

4 – Las Vegas, NV – HOB

5 – San Diego, CA – HOB SOLD OUT

6 – San Diego, CA – HOB SOLD OUT

8 – Anaheim, CA – HOB

9 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco

Bass Magazine   By: Bass Magazine