WAR is anchored by bass virtuoso Rene Camacho

Multi-platinum-selling band, WAR, have announced a performance at NYC's Sony Hall on Saturday, July 20th. The show is part of the band’s current US tour, extending through the end of 2019, and will see founding member Leroy “Lonnie” Jordan backed by Stuart Ziff, Marcus J. Reyes, Scott Martin, Stanley “The Baron” Behrens, Rene Camacho and Sal Rodrigues.

WAR has been sharing their timeless music and message of brotherhood and harmony for almost five decades to millions across the globe, selling more than 50 million records since its formation, including ten Billboard Top 10 hits. Top 40 hits include the timeless classics “Why Can’t We Be Friends,” “Low Rider,” “The World Is A Ghetto,” “The Cisco Kid,” and many more. Fifteen of WAR’s albums have achieved Gold Status in the US and many of them have gone multi-platinum, including Eric Burdon Declares War, Black Man’s Burdon, All Day Music, WAR Live, The World Is A Ghetto, Deliver The Word, Why Can’t We Be Friends, Greatest Hits, Platinum Jazz, Galaxy, The Music Band and Best of WAR and More.

Former President, Barack Obama, placed “All Day Music” on his summer playlist, just the latest example of WAR’s influence being felt in modern times. With samples and nods by artists such as Kendrick Lamar, Flo-Rida, Thomas Rhett, Tupac, Smash Mouth, Janet Jackson, Dave Matthews, Korn, and countless others, it is evident that WAR remains a household name.

The group has been honored numerous times by the City of Los Angeles for its community involvement, as well as many other communities throughout the world, and in 2018, LA Weekly selected WAR as one of the top 10 concerts of the year.

WAR have not only sealed their status as a household name but have also proven that their music and message continue to be as relevant today as they have always been.

WAR 2019 Tour Dates

Thurs., July 4 - Kit Carson Park - Taos, NM

Fri., July 5 - Frontier Days Festival, Arlington Heights, IL

Sat., July 13 - Edgewater Hotel - Laughlin, NV

Sat., July 20 - Sony Hall - New York, NY

Sun., July 21 - Great South Bay Festival - Patchogue, NY

Wed., July 24 - Wednesday Light Nive - Stamford, CT

Thurs., July 25 - Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial Park at Manhattan Square - Rochester, NY

Sat., July 27 - Payomet Performing Arts Center - North Truro, MA

Sat., Aug. 3 - Vanport Jazz - Portland, OR

Sun., Aug 11 - Festival of the River Pow Wow - Arlington, WA

Sat., Aug 24 - Skokie’s Backlot Bash - Skokie, IL

Sun., Aug. 25 - The Hudson Gardens & Event Center - Littleton, CO

Fri., Sep 6 & Mon., Sep 9 - Los Angeles County Fair, Ponoma, CA

Thurs., Sept. 12 - Latin Legends Cruise - Long Beach, CA

Sat., Sept. 28 - Turning Stone Resort Casino - Syracuse, NY

Sat., Oct. 19 - The Theater at MGM National Harbor - Washington, DC

Fri., Dec. 6 - The Rollings Center at Dover Downs Hotel & Casino - Dover, DE