Skip to main content

RUMBLE marks the return in studio of eclectic Lorenzo Feliciati, one of the greatest bass players in Italy, and rightfully recognized outside his country, due to his collaborations with Bob Mintzer (Yellowjackets) Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson), Chad Wackerman (Frank Zappa, Allan Holdsworth), Cuong Vu (Pat Metheny Group), Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), Steve Jansen (Japan), and Martin Verdonk (Prince, Chaka Khan, Stevie Winwood), and countless Italian artists, just to name a few.

RUMBLE takes the shape of a four-track EP, and represents a real musical evolution, compared to Feliciati’s previous works. The roster of musicians is quite impressive and includes drummer Jason JT Thomas (Snarky Puppy, FORQ, Roy Hargrove), taking the role of the powerful engine that pushes the music with such a groove and finesse all over the parts of every track. The Koi Horn Section (Stan Adams / Trombone, Pierluigi Bastioli / Bass Trombone, Duilio Ingrosso / Baritone Sax) also has a highly important role in defining the overall sound of the record. Aidan Zammit composed the parts and directed the section. 

Here is a video of the first single from the album, "Art of Mistake."

The EP offers a wide spectrum of Feliciati’s abilities, both as composer and as a bass player, that allowed him to enter the world of music with a really definite voice and many stories to tell.
His compositions speak for him and expand the boundaries of his many talents. 

Listen to the album: Here