Skip to main content

Bella Brown & The Jealous Lovers have unveiled their new EP, Rocket, which is a collection of immensely soulful tracks of funk anchored by bassist Daniel Pearson. 

From BBJL: Travel through time and space to get a glimpse of the nebula that birthed our Funky Soul System. Explore new galaxies that will expand your Soul into the Funky future. Feel the exhilaration of warp speed travel powered by three original BBJL Burners and two classic 20th Century Bumps (by The Temptations and King Floyd) that feature special modifications by our lab.

Relax in comfort for your trip knowing that this Rocket is engineered and piloted by Bella Brown & the Jealous Lovers! A team who’s previous explorations include Eric Clapton, Bette Midler, Nick Waterhouse, Coolio, Iggy Pop, Beyonce, Fleetwood Mac, Whitney Houston, Prince, Jane’s Addiction, Isaac Hayes, Lettuce, Snarky Puppy, Queen Latifah, Marcus Miller, Justin Timberlake, Meshell Ndegeocello, Soulive, and Shelia E.  

Imagine a band that is Sharon Jones meets James Brown while putting a modern twist on 70s soul and funk music. Whether self-composed original tracks or classic covers, Bella Brown & the Jealous Lovers capture an era boldly envisioned!

To Listen: Click Here and Here

Follow Pearson: Here