Skip to main content

ALBERTO RIGONI (solo, BAD AS, Bassists Alliance Project, Vivaldi Metal Project, The Italians, Kim Bingham) will release his new solo album "Prog Injection" on June 7th, 2019. Today he has unleashed a new video from recording sessions, for the track 'Death Stick' from the album, feat. Jeff Hughell of SIX FEET UNDER. Watch it here:

ALBERTO RIGONI comments on the cooperation:
"I first met Jeff at Warwick in Germany a couple of years ago. We got along really well and became friends. In 2017 we introduced and co-starred the 'Bassists Alliance Project', releasing their first album, 'Crush', which features top bass players. That's why I like to invite Jeff as a guest for 'Death Stick'."

"Prog Injection" line-up:
Alberto Rigoni - Bass and Chapman Stick 10 strings
Alessandroni Bertoni - Keyboards
Thomas Lang - Drums

Fundraising Campaign for "Prog Injection" is completed successfully, and 20% of the target sum has already been donated to the Italian Lega del Filo d'Oro Association for a charitable purpose.

Furthermore the album frontcover artwork is unveiled. Created by Devrim Erdogan.


Pre-orders of "Prog Injection" are already possible on Bandcamp:

01. XYX (02:23)
02. Metal Injection (05:53)
03. Blood Shuga (05:08)
04. Death Stick (04:17)
05. Omega (06:00)
06. Liquid (07:18)
07. Low And Disorder (05:04)
08. Iron Moon (03:23)

total: 40:00 min.

More on Alberto Rigoni:

He is an Italian bass player and composer, internationally known for his career as a solo artist and as a member of the metal band BAD AS, The Italians, Lady & THE BASS, co-producer of the Vivaldi Metal Project and ex member progressive rock band TwinSpirits (no more active). His solo albums, released worldwide between 2008 and 2018): Something Different, Rebirth, Three Wise Monkeys, Overloaded, Bassorama, Duality and EvoRevolution, floating between progressive rock metal and fusion, also featured by legendary musicians such as Kevin Moore (ex Dream Theater), Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree, King Crimson), Göran Edman (ex Yngwie Malmsteen), Michael Manring, Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Paul Gilbert) and many others.

Alberto has also recorded for several international artists such as Italian pop singer Alexia and is now playing bass for Canadian rock singer and songwriter Kim Bingham (Nelly Furtado) and The Italians, sharing stages with artists such as Alan Parsons, Suzanne Vega, Jørn Lande, Paul Gilbert and others.

Rigoni released his seventh solo album “EvoRevolution” featuring drummer Marco Minnemann (The Aristocrats, Paul Gilbert), on June 8th, 2018. BAD AS’ latest album “Midnight Curse” came out November 30th, 2018 in Europe and December 7 in North America, via Rockshots Records. The album features unforgettable vocals and lyrics, killer guitars and a background wall of bass and drums, and it’s available for purchase at the label’s official store: